computer advice

General Udon Thani topics only!
caducus
udonmap.com

computer advice

Post by caducus » September 10, 2013, 2:09 pm

I live and work in Bangkok, but hope to continue working and divide my time between Bangkok and Udorn Thani in the new year. At present I split my working time between home and office. At home I use an Acer laptop and in the office I use a company Hewlett Packard desktop. I AM BY NO MEANS A COMPUTER EXPERT. If I have any problem with my computer I take it in to our IT people and borrow an HP laptop. In the past three years I have had to take my laptop to the Acer service centre only once. When I move up to Udorn I will buy a new laptop - the best and most up-to-date that I can afford, but I will no longer be able to rely on the service of our company IT people in Bangkok. Can anybody recommend a brand that has a good service centre in Udorn, or warn me of any service centres that do not seem to know what they are doing.
The reason I ask is that, impressed with our company hardware, I bought an HP printer, only to discover that their 'service' to the ordinary home-user is almost/worse than non-existent.

pf-flyer
udonmap.com

computer advice

Post by pf-flyer » September 11, 2013, 8:01 am

If you are running applications that are specific for your work I suggest that you have your IT people at Bangkok recommend and set up a laptop for you to bring to Udon. A service center in Udorn may not be able to take of application issues that are specific to your work. If your Udon internet connection has sufficient bandwidth. The IT people Bangkok should able to take care of your PC application issues via remote desktop. Hardware issues could be taken care of in Udorn if you find a competent service center.
"Life is like a tube of toothpaste. Outward pressure brings out the inward contents."

jonny_w
udonmap.com

computer advice

Post by jonny_w » September 11, 2013, 9:35 am