Can I get back in?

Here is where we will consolidate all information about Thai visas and work permits (as they are closely related to the type and availability of your visa).
Brouwer17

Can I get back in?

Post by Brouwer17 » January 8, 2017, 9:58 pm

Hello all, I'm new here and I found this forum when I was looking for hotel information. I checked several topics but as it's my first time in this area I might have overlooked the answer to my question (or I'm simply not so smart). Question is: I arrived by plane at BKK, and being Dutch I don't need a pre-arranged visa as long as I stay 30 days or less, just a stamp in my passport. After 17 days I would like to 'hop over' for 3 days to Vientiane via the Nong Khai bridge. Is that possible with my type of visa? In total I'll be in Thailand for 25 days. If I can't go to Laos, no big deal, I'll stay in Isaan, but I certainly don't want any trouble. Can anyone of you here answer my question? And sorry again if it was stated somewhere already.

ting_tong
udonmap.com

Re: Can I get back in?

Post by ting_tong » January 8, 2017, 10:15 pm

should be no problem, when you return back into thailand from Laos, they would give you another stamp for 15 days for an over land crossing

Balthasar G.
udonmap.com

Post by Balthasar G. » January 8, 2017, 10:35 pm

No worries. Gaan met die banaan. :D
I hope I die in my sleep like my grand dad did, not screaming like his passengers

sometimewoodworker
udonmap.com

Post by sometimewoodworker » January 9, 2017, 8:03 am