Udon Thani Resource Guide
HomeUdon GuideUdon Thani Province

Udon Thani Province

Udon Thani Province is located in the heart of the Khorat Plateau between the provinces of Khon Kaen to its south, and Nong Khai to its north. The city of Udon Thani, its capital, is served by the railway line that goes northeast from Saraburi through Nakhon Ratchasima (Khorat) and Khon Kaen to the border of Laos on the outskirts of Nong Khai city. Regular direct trains including night sleepers connect the city with Bangkok. The provincial capital, Udon, often referred to as just ("Ooh-dorn") is Thailand's fifth-largest MSA. In Roman script it is also often spelled Udorn.

The province is subdivided into 20 districts (amphoe). The districts are further subdivided into 155 subdistricts (tambon) and 1682 villages (muban).

Udon Thani

Udon Thani District Map
Click Map above to open detailed province map with districts

Other Udon Thani districts:
  1. Mueang Udon Thani
  2. Phen
  3. Sang Khom
  4. Ban Dung
  5. Phibun Rak
  6. Thung Fon
  7. Nong Han
  8. Chai Wan
  9. Si That
  10. Wang Sam Mo
  1. Khumphawapi
  2. Non Sa-at
  3. Ku Kaeo
  4. Prachaksinlapakhom
  5. Nong Saeng
  6. Nong Wua So
  7. Kut Chap
  8. Ban Phue
  9. Nam Som
  10. Na Yung

Last Updated on Monday, 26 April 2010 09:32

Udon Thani Map