Ear Cleaning

Looking for advise on hospitals, dentists and other health issues? Ask here.
Charlieb
udonmap.com

Ear Cleaning

Post by Charlieb » February 9, 2018, 11:52 am

As recommended on this forum I went to see Dr. Samet to get my ears cleaned. My ears have been stopped up and the last time I tried to clean them myself I only made it worse.

The visit to Dr. Samet was rather strange :-s I told him I wanted my ears cleaned. He said I am a doctor and I don't do that. He then said he would inspect them and if needed may do it.

He examined my ears then said he would clean them. But first I must apply his supplied ear drops, 8 drops, 4 times daily, for 4 days and come back. Since the drops would inhibit my hearing I could only do one side at a time. After he cleaned one side we would do the same for the other side. In other words, well over a week to clean both ears.

Has anyone else encountered this? I have had my ears cleaned a few times before and it was always done on the same day.

I can say the price was good :D 150 Baht for visit and two bottles of ear drops.

DuiDui49
udonmap.com

Re: Ear Cleaning

Post by DuiDui49 » February 9, 2018, 2:24 pm

I LOVE MUSIC,okey.So i've kept my ears clean by applying eardrops..ONCE/YEAR..other then that just quick swab once/week,that's it.
Now i can say that doing that ALSO allow me to listen to all the Thaimusic,all the traffic noice and not to forget THE BARKING soidogs ;-)

Well can't eat the cake and keep it,right.I've read somewere that 10-20% of people has overacitivety going on in the way the nature take care of naturaly cleaning the ears,so that said...don't put that Tops in to far when cleaning,and buy the bottle of eardrops yourself..even if the price was only 150Bath..can't beat that price..ohh yeah,forgot..preventive care by yourself.

Have a great day Charlie ;-)...CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW?..;-)

parrot
udonmap.com

Post by parrot » February 9, 2018, 4:04 pm