Respect at Immigration

General Udon Thani topics only!
rct
udonmap.com

Respect at Immigration

Post by rct » April 10, 2015, 11:08 am

I do not want to associate myself with the other thread.....today at Immigration, I witnessed nothing but professionalism from all the officers, during my 90 minute visit for an annual renewal, during which time they were quite busy and handling all sorts of people. Been here 6 years now, and always felt this way. Fortunately most of the westerners seem properly dressed and behaved.

One bald older westerner came in after 10h00 wearing a black shirt that was entirely unbuttoned all the way down to just one button near his belt holding the thing together, his chest and bare belly sticking out. If I was an immigration officer I would have told the chap he lost his chance that day and to come another day properly dressed, or not to come back. I think he was getting his 90 day report.

merchant seaman
udonmap.com

Respect at Immigration

Post by merchant seaman » April 10, 2015, 12:25 pm

Better dressed shoppers at WalMart compared to what you see sometimes from the expats and tourists.
No man has a good enough memory to be a succesful liar.

mathusalah80
udonmap.com

Respect at Immigration

Post by mathusalah80 » April 10, 2015, 12:37 pm

rct wrote:I do not want to associate myself with the other thread.....today at Immigration, I witnessed nothing but professionalism from all the officers, during my 90 minute visit for an annual renewal, during which time they were quite busy and handling all sorts of people. Been here 6 years now, and always felt this way. Fortunately most of the westerners seem properly dressed and behaved.