I would like to be a volunteer of Thai language instructor.

Where to find instruction in Thai, English and other languages around Udon Thani.
clark_kent911
udonmap.com

Post by clark_kent911 » March 6, 2014, 4:26 pm

Can anyone suggest me where I can be a volunteer of Thai language instructor in UTH? I am an Udonthani person. I used to work in BKK. I graduated in Industrial Engineering, both bachelor's and master's degrees from universities in Thailand (I also got my second master's degree in the same field but concentrated in Logistics from Arlington, TX, USA). I have been living in UTH for a year and a bit more (yes, I returned to my hometown after working in BKK for 10 and some more years). Why would I like to instruct Thai to others? Because I realize that there are more and more foreigners visiting UTH each year and many finally live or do businesses in UTH. Another point is I believe I can convey good ways of speaking Thai as beginners to foreigners who do not know Thai at all (simple daily communication).

I presently run my own business, a small grocery store in the area called Versilles village on Ban Dua or Udon-Samprao Rd. I am single, at the age of 45 so my time as a volunteer of Thai instructor is flexible.

I used to teach my S. Korean, Japanese and Dutch friends about reading, writing and speaking Thai.

My foreign language skills: English (good), German (beginner).

Prenders88
udonmap.com

Post by Prenders88 » March 6, 2014, 4:42 pm

Try AUA, I think they are looking for good Thai language teachers.
Udon Thani, best seen through your car's rear view mirror.

wiking
udonmap.com

Post by wiking » March 6, 2014, 5:37 pm

maybe go to help on the technical college

socksy
udonmap.com

Post by socksy » March 7, 2014, 7:54 am