The reality of Heroin

Post your thoughts here if you are not sure where to post it!
ULICK MC GEE
udonmap.com

Re: English citizen Facing Death Sentance In Laos..Pt 2.

Post by ULICK MC GEE » June 17, 2009, 6:04 am

Least we forget the reailty of HEROIN.
Attachments
en_a02fig5.gif
en_a02fig5.gif (81.5 KiB) Viewed 2703 times
photo7.jpg
photo7.jpg (13.84 KiB) Viewed 2703 times
heroin-addict.jpg
heroin-addict.jpg (13.63 KiB) Viewed 2703 times

jackspratt
udonmap.com

Post by jackspratt » June 17, 2009, 12:28 pm

Guy in the middle looks perfectly normal to me (if you disregard the needle hanging out of his arm).

Arm in the 3rd photo looks like that of a heroin abuser.

So who do you reckon may be more representative of the entire heroin-taking population?

Aardvark
udonmap.com

Post by Aardvark » June 17, 2009, 12:38 pm

Not sure about that third one Jack. Too many lesions all over the place instead of over a main vien. I'm no expert of course but this looks more like a disease such as Leprosy or something , wazza where are you :D

jingjai
udonmap.com

Re: The reality of Heroin

Post by jingjai » June 17, 2009, 2:50 pm

Agree with both JS & AA. Guy in the middle looks your garden variety heroin user.
IMO. The real problem with heroin and other opiates is that they are illegal. For most people it is the lifestyle of being an addict that leads to the problems, IE: crime, jail, disease, etc.
Remember, I said heroin. I not talking about cocaine, yaba, methamphetamine, and all the other ----, those are debilitating drugs and ought to remain illegal.
Legalize heroin and marijuana, IMO.
I've met down and out heroin junkies whose sole purpose in life is to get their next "fix", by any means possible.
However, I've had occasion to meet heroin addicts who live "normal" functional lifestyles, of course they had well paying jobs that allowed them to spend 100's of dollars per day on their habits.

I have a feeling this thread is going to get a lot of play. :-k

saint
udonmap.com