heads up for motorbike riders in the city

Want to know how to get somewhere, or where something is, ask here.
ting_tong
udonmap.com

Post by ting_tong » November 16, 2013, 8:22 am

with more cars in the city and more new drivers, I notice a more car drivers doing stupid things they have adapted from riding motorbikes, or there may be a school that is teaching them stupid things (put the turn signal on and you can turn).

In the city, I have noticed more cars doing what I call the "buddha right turn" (buddha protect me, mai bpen rai) this is usually done by motorbikes entering the road or making a turn without looking.
cars parked will inch out slowly with or without turn signals on and keep going, not yielding to motorcycles or other cars. They will cut you off and push you or force you to stop so they can get onto the road. Unpredictable Thai driving would also dictate since the turn signal is on they can do a U-turn too :oops:

I've been riding in the city for about 8 years and this was not that big of a problem before, I've seen an increase of this particular move in the past 2 years and more in the last 2 months.

anyone else on a motorbike see more of this?

semperfiguy
udonmap.com

Post by semperfiguy » November 16, 2013, 10:19 am