Muay Thai Training/Instructor In Udon Thani

Sports, Leisure and Adventure for the active minded. (Udon Thani related topics only)
leweq22

Post by leweq22 » June 5, 2012, 12:02 pm

Hello everyone,

My name's Lewis and I recently (two months ago) settled in Udon for the year. I'm looking to start Muay Thai training and have heard rumors about training camps and even a private instructor who lives here, but haven't found anything or anyone concrete.

I'm a newbie, I have 2 or 3 scattered kick boxing and muay thai lessons under my belt, but I'm young and focused and want to train 3 times per week and get to a decent level of proficiency in the artform.

I'm looking for current Muay Thai classes that I can join, and if there none, I'm looking for an experienced trainer who I can book several lessons a week with. Anyone have any advice??

Cheers

Philrjones
udonmap.com

Post by Philrjones » June 5, 2012, 6:16 pm

There was a guy here a while ago called Steve Harold that fought muay thai. There was another big guy as well - can't remember his name but he set up a MT boxing business here in Udon as well. Perhaps some others with more knowledge of it can help.

footymaster
udonmap.com

Post by footymaster » June 5, 2012, 8:33 pm

hi lewis,

i have been training muay thai in udonthani for 4 years now. my instructor is called san and wife is named binny who speaks great english. he trains me 1 hour lessons 2 times a week at the sports collage which is on the ring road near the road heading to kut chap.he is an excellent trainer with a lot of experience and charges 300 bhat per hour. if you want his number just ring me on 0836609985. he can teach in the day time or evenings.

regards chris.

leweq22

Post by leweq22 » June 6, 2012, 12:39 pm

Chris,

Your instructor San sounds just like the man I'm looking for. I'll give you a call later today, thanks!