Work in Laos

Information & Travel
oznicko

Work in Laos

Post by oznicko » June 7, 2013, 1:12 pm

Anyone know of companies that employ foreigners to work on mine sites in Laos? im a qualified Electrician from australia. Finding it hard to locate any work.

SJP17
udonmap.com

Work in Laos

Post by SJP17 » June 7, 2013, 1:34 pm

Hi

Ive been trying for 10 months to find a job in Laos in engineering maintenance or construction and ive found its very hard to get in. Ive applied for over 10 jobs with MMG, Pan Aust and a few other companies but so far not even had an interview or any positive feedback.

It seems its a bit like the Oil and gas Industry where without experience in mining your not getting in, if your in Australia i would suggest you try and get a mining job there first to get experience then after you can try for a transfer or apply for jobs in Laos.

If you hear of anything could you let me know.

Cheers

oznicko

Work in Laos

Post by oznicko » June 7, 2013, 1:36 pm

ive worked in the mining in australia for the last 3 years so i have a little bit of experience already. doesnt hurt to try though

WBU ALUM
udonmap.com

Work in Laos

Post by WBU ALUM » June 7, 2013, 1:36 pm

Check these out:

Foreign Money Pours Into Laos
http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000142 ... 29702.html

How To Find a Job in Laos as a Foreigner
http://www.visahunter.com/articles/how- ... foreigner/

Living and Working in Laos
http://www.panaust.com.au/living-and-working-laos

Laos Expat
http://www.orientexpat.com/laos/

Bandung_Dero
udonmap.com

Work in Laos

Post by Bandung_Dero » June 7, 2013, 4:18 pm